Cannes Closure: Red Carpet Recap

fashion, food and flirts

Yes, this is yet another Cannes post, but don’t worry,  it is the final one.

After eleven days of glitz and glamour at the Côte d’Azur, it is time to roll up the red carpet and look back on a fabulous edition of the Cannes Film Festival. Top honors went to Winter Sleep by Turkish director Nuri Bilge Ceylan, but I myself would like to take this opportunity to hand out my very own fashion Palm D’Ors to those celebrities who really took glamour to a whole other level.

YES THEY CANNES:

Sonam Kapoor

cannes sonam

cannes sonam back

If I had the money to buy a dress like that, I would wear it every single day. Like, non-stop. It would make ordinary stuff – e.g.  buying tampons at the drug store- much more glamorous. Seriously. This Elie Saab gown is making my fashion-beating heart go into overdrive.

Lara Stone

cannes lara

I hereby give my body…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

